top of page

Learn Sree Rudram

Sree Rudram is a Vedic mantra or chant in homage to Rudra taken from the Krishna Yajurveda's Taittiriya Samhita. It comprises two parts, the Namakam and Chamakam. 

The mantra “Namah Shivaya” comes in the middle of Sree Rudram. It also contains the mantra “Om Namo Bhagavathe Rudraya” and the Mahamrityunjaya Mantra.

Guided Chants

Sree Rudram (Namakam) is broken down into sixteen sections for ease of practice. Each section has four levels  - Level One to Level Four.

Each level has an audio clip. Start with the audio clip in Level One of Section One; practice it once a day for three to four days and move to the next level of the same section. Once you complete Level Four of any section, you can move to the next Section

Ganapathy Vandanam

Chamakam (3rd Anuvakam)

1st half of 1st Anuvakam

2nd half of 1st Anuvakam

Namasthe Asthu Neelagrivaya

2nd Anuvakam

3rd Anuvakam

4th Anuvakam

5th Anuvakam

6th Anuvakam

7th Anuvakam

8th Anuvakam

9th Anuvakam

10th Anuvakam

11th Anuvakam


bottom of page